I Can Breathe

I put my Chanel wallet, iPhone 4S, Yves Saint Laurent lipstick, AKG earphone, a pack of tissue, a blue puffer, and an orange puffer in to my  Prada handbag.

 What are the BLUE PUFFER and ORANGE PUFFER ?

productAshtma

Blue puffer/ inhaler, is one of the medications for asthma. It is used as a rescue medicine during asthma attack.

inhaler

Orange puffer/ inhaler, functions as a preventer medicine.

You might start wondering why I carry them around. Yes, you’re right. I have asthma. And recently, I’m having asthma attack everyday. I can hardly breath. I have to use the blue puffer and orange puffer everyday. Since my asthma condition got worse, I paid $65 to visit a doctor. The doctor said if I don’t use my puffers, I’ll end up in emergency or die from suffocation. I don’t want to die yet!

WHAT TO DO?

1. Stay Warm

1011313.large

Put on a scarf. Prevent inhaling cold air into your lungs.

2. Keep Your House Clean

Dust mites, cockroaches, moulds, and pollens trigger asthma attack. Clean your house daily! You might also use air purifier. I use air purifier at home. It improves my asthma and skin allergy conditions. Try it out!

AC4074_00-IMS-global

3. Stay away from animals

cat_and_dog07

I know this is a very difficult thing to do, especially when you have pets. I have two dogs, and I love them. I can’t resist, but to play with them all the time. BUT! We have to try.You do not want them to affect your breathing. Try to stay away from them as much as possible.

4. No Smoking

sign-no-smoking-md

We all know that smoking is not good for our lungs. So, no smoking. Enough said.

There are more common asthma triggers. If you have asthma as well, take a look at it. If you don’t, you can share it with your friends who have asthma, or learn something new.

LET’S FIGHT OFF ASTHMA TOGETHER!

Leave a Reply

